Thursday, October 23, 2014

Day 20: Dem-ass-ia



Here's a little gift from Kitty Chanel to you, inspired by Meghan Trainor's "All about that bass"



I think I'm doing better.


^Playing with LoP. He's too good to be hanging out with me.


^I think I actually accomplished something.



^This is called being terrible at playing League (my fault).

^This game really wasn't my fault (no one had a clue).



^Some guy picked Kat at the last minute and said he was mid. I called mid too. And I was like I only see trouble ahead. Long story short, Ahri ended up top. Yes, that means NO CS for Ahri, or Malphite who laned with me. We got plenty of kills, but we had no money for items. And the worst part... Malphite kept running from fights : / Malphite please don't do this it makes my life harder.

This also goes to prove my theory: whenever I go positive, my team loses automatically.


Things I learned:

-Sometimes you have to run into the forest to back
-You don't have to be constantly hitting minions to get CS
-Don't always push lane
-Please hit charm, sometimes it's your only chance
-You can vary up combos. I tend to do charm, then orb of deception, then hit them manually, then fox fire, then I like to kill them with ignite. I mean this probably isn't how you're supposed to do it, but it's been working. 
-Sion is so easy to abuse.
-If Blitzcrank misses his chain in the bush, he's so fucked.
-DO NOT RUN IN BEHIND A TEAM FIGHT --> I just realized how bad this is in retrospect
-If the enemy is pushing all-in their most pushed-in lane, you are losing on a smaller level
-Don't be afraid to drink your health potions really early game because you need to get rid of them to eventually get other items... so yeah.



Things I want to know/understand:

-What to do up against long range enemies as Ahri
-What to do when you feel like your magic is not doing enough damage
-How to call MIA


Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Day 19: The Opponent Has Fallen In Love With Me

Days I do not play now do not count as days. 













The opponent has fallen in love with me




Guys the midterms are over! And my sanity is slowly being restored. I had to do an art history midterm and a sociology midterm.


Okay, well back to the show!

Anyways, I think it’s about that time of the year when I lecture myself on the importance of sleep.


Sleep is for pussies.


Just kidding. No really guys, get some rest. I swear if I play League during daylight hours, it’s like 2% of my friends are on. Come like… 11 PM going into 1 to 2 AM, EVERYONE IS ON AND DESPERATE TO PLAY. What the fuck guys. Get some sleep....


...just kidding! There’s no time for sleep. We have important things to do! Like playing league, checking reddit…

...yeah…

The sun’s totally not rising. That’s just a hologram.

Made of sunlight.

...shit.

Okay well anyways back to the important part. I feel like I’m getting better at League, but I’m still terribad. Like, so many people are infinitely better than me. But I did do pretty well for today’s game. I told my ADC I wanted to make out with him in the bushes, and I think it improved his performance.

Also when I fucked him in the jungle.


Too bad gnar was watching.


Oh, and Morgana got off to us.


Then we killed her.


I love my Nami x Lucian OTP.


Oh okay let me tell you quickly about some recent developments. So apparently LoP Lazynoodles’s favorite characters are Ahri, Syndra, and Diana. I don’t know what Diana looks like (honestly I think she’s going to look ugly) but I know I hate Syndra. I don’t know. It’s probably because to me she’s so full of herself. Who the hell always has to be surrounded by three floating black balls I mean come on that’s so thirsty of her. Just because she can’t get the black D (Lucian) doesn’t mean she has to…

...where am I going with this?

ANYWAYS

So back to headcanons

Ahri and Warring Kingdoms Xin Zhao are married. Ahri’s probably like 1 month pregnant, and Warring Kingdoms Xin Zhao likes it when she makes cupcakes, because that means she wants the D since she stands in the kitchen in nothing but her pink frilly apron that is hot.

I don’t like LoP Lazynoodles’s ships. He has terrible OTPs. Never listen to him about OTPs ever.


Friends!

So I’m now friends with this player Nyalaena (friend of Lazynoodles) who plays the best Zed ever.



Things I learned:
-You can’t feed half asians spam… they’ll die D:
-Sometimes, wards won’t help you survive. Sometimes, you just have to not feed.
-When you run away from something, don’t run towards enemy base or back to your base clear through the lane. You should try to tuck yourself back into the forest and go through there because at least you have a chance of living.
-I didn’t not know how badly my anus could be torn by Darius.
-Ignite is fabulous.
-Varus, Zed, and Syndra OT3
-Ahri, Akali, Soraka, Nidalee OT4 (but liek, platonic seks, k?)
-There is no such thing as the friendzone in League
-There is such a thing as the friendzone irl
-I don’t think Vladimir has killed me yet
-The free wards are so increda-shitty oh my god they last as long as a battery does in a wii mote that’s like not long at all liek trust me k
-If you think that somehow you will be able to run away as Nami by using your ult oh my god its a terrible idea. Unless you also bubbled and have flash. Like, you will die alone. No seriously.
-You can’t defend a turret 1v1 (eh) or 1v2 (def) as Nami because thats like wrapping your dick with tuna fillets and expecting not to get the clap mmkay
-Kill Zed early please
-Laning phase be less afraid to get last hits b/c at lvl they can’t do that much


Things I need to work on:
-How to gank
-How to ping
-How to be a leader/carrier when I’m in the lead
-How to get more CS
-How to not run out of mana in laning phase
-How to not die 1000000 times end game (my mid game is good, my end game is terrabad)


Monday, October 13, 2014

Days 19 & 20

Sorry guys, midterms! But I'll post all my game data for Day 21.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Day 18: AND SHE WILL BE LOVED





Some days you feel invincible. Like this turret.





So today was an interesting day. It's now 3 AM, and I have a few things to tell you precious readers. Today my lovely roommate and I watched episode 24 or Neon Genesis Evangelion, and I learned
1) There are relationships shorter than Romeo and Juliet
2) If you say hi and you're nice enough, you can get a boy to take a bath with you, AND come to bed with you
3) That EVAs run on Microsoft Paint
3.1) Have you seen those consoles?
3.2) Do we really need power cords attahed to mechs...
4) Don't get me started on the other tech they have at base, I swear one girl was screaming over a toaster

So yeah. I played a lot more today since Friday was my midterm and ...yeah. It was destressin' time.


You know those annoying ass people who want to push really far or pursue an enemy when enemies are missing because they're like wow (in shibe voice) im so cool and wow everybody loves me and shit, well for all of you who want to do that, Baron Nahsor has a special message for you.




LIVE GODDAMMIT. DON'T FEED, GOOD LORD.

(btw, what does baron nashor eat?)




You know, a Chinese guy said something important.


"One's skills are his inexhaustible treasure keeping him from hunger wherever he goes."

-Translation-

Skillshots = getting fed


So I played with flippinxwings today who goes to my school. Good squidoodle he's crazy ass-shaking good at playing as Ziggs and Teemo. Well especially Teemo. Look at that Teemo score. It was like 26 or something. Oh my god.















AND NOW FOR THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY





...





...





....AND SHE WILL BE LOVEDDDDDDDD



Things I learned today:

You can move the chat box when you spectate
Omg I really want to learn Teemo

Things I want to learn/understand:






What does this even mean?

Friday, October 10, 2014

Days 16 & 17



So Nami and Lucian had a falling out, but like Lucian was like bby its gon be okay and Nami was all like ok das cool and then they kissed and they made up and then Lucian was like

I sorry about ur fish family probs im here 4 u bby and she was like omg wat about our son and he was like u da best baby mama so its k


(will update)

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Day 15: Week 2! My anaconda don't want none unless you got stuns, hon.






Oh Katy...


I actually played 2 games today, but I lost both. Sadly I didn't get to take both screenshots, but here's one failure :D



AND NOW FOR SOME DARKHORSE SHENANIGANS





I want Nasus's face in my crotch too, Katy.


 ANYWAYS


This conversation spawned this:



It took me ~2 hours to draw. I'll post a good ver., and a colored ver. if I get around to it. Mid term Friday!


What I learned:

-Don't be sad if your teammates are bad
-My skillshots are terrible
-Hiding in the bushes as support is probably the right thing to do
-Your ADC will always run way too far ahead of you to help him if you are coming back from the fountain, so just proceed with caution. If he dies then protect turret (easier said than done).

What I want to learn/understand:

-When to use Nami's ult
-How to "throw" wards
-HOW TO PROTECT TOWER AS NAMI OMFG
-How to properly Nami v. Nami (although I think I did quite well today, it's just the other Nami had a better team sadly. Our Yi got us killed. Yi-sus, why!


AND NOW FOR LIFE NEWS THAT YOU PROBABLY DON'T CARE ABOUT

(AND MY HEADCANONS FOR SOME CHAMPIONS)

You know, this League lifestyle is making me feel fatter... which is something that I'm ultra-wary of. I really don't want to gain weight, especially not after my huge efforts to get fitter over the summer. I've been eating pretty lightly, and as soon as my midterms are over, I'm definitely hitting the gym. 

On a lighter note (haha?) my friend got me 2 new nail polishes and a lip balm as an ultra-belated birthday present. One color was pink diamond, which vaguely reminded me of Taric. The other nail polish was "Lots of Lux"... which was like "oh god why". I'm not a huge Lux fan... she just seems so generic. Take Anna From Frozen and give her Tea's (Yu-Gi-Oh) personality... yep, that's my headcanon of Lux. Lux is so... ugh. That's almost the same way I feel about Janna, but since Janna's an elf, I kind of think of her in an Arya from Eragon kind of way. Mature and cool, but obviously less dressed than her comparison. By the way, I think her tornado move is really stupid.

Which kind of brings me to... headcanons about champions!

Ahri - She's a seductress who doesn't know much about human culture because she's always witnessed it from afar. I headcanon her as Korean (because she's a gumiho), and I imagine she really likes eating meat (; D). I think her best friend is Akali, since they're both from Ionia (sp?). Also, Warring Kingdoms Xin Zhao is her boyfriend.

Xin Zhao - is always Warring Kingdoms Xin Zhao. He was wounded in war when Ahri saved him. She took him to a cave and cared for him, and he brought her back to Demacia and taught her how to live like a human.

Lucian - His dead wife Senna His stupid bitch His Lucian’s wife died, but she sucked anyways. After he got over his Cloud Strife phase emo self, and he met Nami when he nearly died during a storm. She saved him with her pretty mermaid self.

Nami - You already know I love her to death, but there's some headcanon stuff I haven't mentioned. Nami has a more human form (will post pics) that I designed for her. She can turn into this at will, so her and Lucian can ; 3 ; 3 ;3 

Rengar - Rengar wasn't always a huge, buff hunter. He used to be a normal Norweigan Forest kitten named Little Paw. His father wasn't around, and his mother died when she was hit by a car. All of his siblings met terrible fates--including being devoured by Tibbers a grizzly bear they had encountered in the forest and dying from pneumonia during the winter. Eventually Little Paw was adopted by someone hiking through the forest who saw him shivering and dying. He was stuck in some bramble and nearly gave up on living. Fortunately he survived. The adventurer took him in and named him Knife, after the tool he used to free Little Paw from the bramble and after Little Paw's unusually sharp claws. But things couldn't be happy forever. The adventurer one day left on an epic quest and never returned. Homeless again, Knife took to the streets. There, he was captured by a scientist who studied the effects of aging and strength on Knife. After many painful experimental procedures, Knife began to grow exponentially. His strength and intellect were increasing so much, but his body was changing as well. Infused with lion and human genes, he became muscular, agile, and gained the unnatural ability to vocalize. With his newfound strength and strong body, he escaped from the lab. A freak of nature, he contemplated his existence until he found himself in the same forest where his brethren had died-- where his last owner had found him. This time, he found a hunter... poised above a dead grizzly. It wasn't the hunter's prowess that caught Knife's eye... it was the unusual combination of weapons the hunter was using. His oversized claws and knife glimmered in the light. He wanted to be like that hunter to avenge his siblings. He wanted to be strong. He didn't want to live on the streets or meet a mediocre fate like his mother. He would not run like his father. He would be a hunter. He knew if he approached the hunter, the hunter would kill him, but he had no fear. He knew he could only live this path or not live at all. With confidence and care, he approached the hunter. The hunter was taken aback by Knife's preternatural appearance, and believed that he could become an instrument of war, unknown to knife. The hunter took him in.  The hunter renamed Knife Rengar, which meant nine numerogically. Rengar seemed to have survived more than nine times, and had seen enough horrors for nine lives. He would be the greatest hunter and leave none alive.  But one day, he encountered Kha'Zix. He was the only monster that Rengar could not overcome. With one hasty bladed sweep, Kha'Zix took out Rengar's left eye, something that Rengar could never forgive. He had failed his family, and the hunter punished him severely. The hunter offered a deal to Rengar. The hunter replaced his eye with a magical one that would allow Rengar to hunt prey ten times easier. It would grant him stealth and the ability to heal himself. But it had a tradeoff-- the eye would slowly cause his heart to be subverted with vengeance and bloodthirst. In one of his fits of savagery, he accidentally killed the hunter, whom he considered his father. Filled with anger, sadness, confusion, and above all hatred, Rengar still looks to resolve his traumatic past through hunting. If you were not the predator, you were prey. Kha'Zix remains the symbol of his incompetence to protect his mother, brothers, sisters, and adoptive father... his true weakness.

Kha'Zix - lol he's a bug who got rejected from Pokemon the kids series

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Day 14: The Love Wasn't Strong Enough


The Love Wasn't Strong Enough



Yup, that's a drawing WIP you see up there. I'm doing good as Ahri. Still gotta study for midterms guys. Sorry!

Day 13: Rest Day & How to Balance School Work and League

So today was my rest day (yeah my midterm is Friday and it's 2:36 AM, and I have tons of work to do... : /) So I took a break from League. But I'd like to address an important topic that I get asked about a lot (well by friends since I have a small following lol):



*You don't have to use all these techniques, they're just helpful suggestions that have been working for me!



21 WAYS TO GET BUSY AND STAY BUSY
(LANING PHASE, MID GAME, AND END!)

1) Set a game limit. Tell yourself that you'll only play x games today. I usually set the limit to three.

2) Get at least two things done before you play a game. This is a good rule of thumb because you'll be doing the bare minimum to get more done (a 2:1 ratio of work to play) than playing.

3) Play games that will improve your skill rather than leisurely games **. This is optional. I usually do this to maximize benefits gained from playing League. For some, playing an intermediate game to practice skill shots is more fruitful than a PvP game. If you play League to relax, you don't have to follow this.

4) Set up a rewards system. Sometimes people will say "if you finish your homework, play League." I say, if you lose a League game, you have to do your homework as punishment. 

5) Use a League mindset **. I do this-- again, this is optional. I approach work thinking about it in League terms. The more you study, your CS increases. Or, if you finish an assignment, your kill to death ratio increases. If this doesn't work for you because you can't get your mind off League, just focus on the work for ~20 minutes, then you can play.

6) Doing work can actually help your game skills. Believe it or not, doing work will improve your focus. I learn quickly... and it's thanks to my extreme focusing abilities. I am able to work 5-6 hours straight uninterrupted. Though it may seem you aren't distracted during League, work will help you develop the skills to focus on necessary things.

7) Think in the long term. If you do good in school, you'll go to college/grad school. There you'll make money, and you can spend it on League.

8) You only get to go through school once. Don't feed your competitors. League can wait... but your future counts for a lot.

9) Try not to play League during the daytime. If you play League during the day, our most productive hours, you will try to get work done at night, when your mind is probably tired or overwhelmed. Refrain from doing this. You should play at night, but try to play around 8 PM so you can get enough sleep to do work the next day.

10) Tell yourself you can play as much as you want on the weekend. It's probably true, and you know you won't be studying the entire weekend away.

11) Designate a rest day. Every x amount of days, tell yourself to rest. Your finger muscles-- and probably your ass--need it.

12) Don't go straight from playing League to doing work. You might feel disappointed with the lack of stimuli from an assignment, so instead get up and walk around! Your legs will appreciate it...and you probably could use some exercise. (I'll write my schedule and diet down for those of you who want to stay fit even when playing long stretches of League). 

13) Walk away from your computer. I know it's hard, but you can take your phone. Just get away from it. Or turn off your mouse/throw the batteries somewhere. Though this may take some serious willpower. 

14) Use a planner. Then you'll see how deep the shit is you're in. But you can also write in times you want to play League.

15) Get a friend on your case. Your friend will keep you in check, if he or she is a good friend. Or you can ask your gf/bf/S.O. They'll probably do a better job.

16) Make study time fun! I draw little pictures of Nami and Ahri on my school stuff like index cards and what-not. You can also explain concepts to yourself using league champions or league terms.

17) Don't eat while playing League. Well I'm sure if you respect your teammates you won't... but seriously. Snack only when you're studying to build good habits.

18) Make small time-load oriented goals. "I will get x done in x time." This will help you actually get stuff done.

19) Put your computer on spectate while you work (only if you have good willpower). It'll provide the stimuli you're lacking and will give you something to look at. 

20) If all else fails... Tell your parent to watch you or unplug your internet. This sounds like death, but if you're desperate enough...

21) Talk to me. You can leave a comment on my blog, add Kitty Chanel in League and chat with me, or you can Skype me at kittykatcupkake. I'll be there for you... the best I can. 






Monday, October 6, 2014

Day 12: So I decided to get some help from the koreans


















Jump in my Fur-Ahri and we gonna have a good time...

No but really school work should really come first but oh my god so much fun playing. Apparently I get a lot of xp and ip according to my other league friends. I really hope I get better at playing Ahri and improve my skill shots.


I'm not going to post a learn/understand because I'm short on time, but I hope that these photoshopped pictures were enough to curb your hunger.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Day 11: Fish and Chips


...Please ADC actually ADC



So sadly LoP Lazynoodles got sicker : / He'll get better... soon. We played a team builder game for the first time which was fun. Also I learned the value of not feeding Tristana. Also I learned how important it was to actually try to hit people during my ADC's laning phase. Also, when they're in the bubble I can normal attack them (derrrr). Sorry guise, hasn't been a huge update.










Things I learned:
-You're only as good as your shitty ADC


Things I want to understand:
-How to use "w" 
-What "w" does
-How can I become the bossest ass fish ever, A.K.A. how to solo hold a turret
-When to use my ultimate

Nami Nails Tutorial!



Here's what it looks like in action!








What I used:




Essie's "No Place Like Chrome"



Sally Hansen's Mermaid's Tale








O.P.I. High Shine Top Coat




And now for...




STEP 1: Actually, don't apply a base coat. Paint 1 coat of "No Place Like Chrome." This will give your Nami nails a very shiny underlay.
STEP 2: Paint 2 coats of "Mermaid's Tale" with quick, straight strokes. 
STEP 3: Before your glitter coats of "Mermaid's Tale" dry, use a toothpick or other nail tool (like a cuticle pusher) to flip glitter or scrape off excess glitter. Do this with a lot of care!
STEP 4: Apply 2 coats of O.P.I. top coat. This will seal off the glitter and allow high shine. COOLDOWN TIME (A.K.A. drying time: this will dry in ~40 minutes.)








(Here's what "No Place Like Chrome" looks like alone; it makes a great glitter coat base and definitely looks great worn alone. Warning: it chips very easily, but under a glitter coat it can tank.)