I apologize for the terrible screencap of the excel graph with the "Plot Area" box on it (lol)
I ALSO DID SOMETHING :D :
Things I learned:
-You can actually kill things even when they're trying to run away.
-If you right click it cancels your q, w, or e, or really any master plans that you have set for yourself.
-Note: I can't believe I didn't figure this out earlier. This is actually really frustrating, and I have to stop doing it.
-If you are friendly, loyal, and helpful, people may actually come to like you, for realzies.
-Guys, I totally get Miss Fortune's name now, it's a pun on "misfortune". Don't make fun of me.
-Shoes that are fast are actually really important and awesome because running away from imminent death is always good, but so is chasing peeps at high speeds.
-As much as I like being in the middle, I kind of like having friends with me in other lanes.
Things I want to know/understand:
-I want to know the timing between my abilities because I KNOW that there is a rhythm behind that too.
-How to actually get the last hit on the minions because that would be really fantastic.
-What to buy in the store when I awkwardly get stuck with about 600 in the bank account.
-Things to do when low on mana but high on health.
-Things to do when your self-esteem is low.
Thoughts:
Seriously Annie is not threatening anymore. But I still hate Leona Lewis. My heart keeps bleeding, and it ain't bleeding love. Also, Promise (Miss Fortune). I really want to try other lanes. I feel like it'd be fun, but it'd also give me deeper understanding. This kind of relates to what my physics professor demonstrated in class recently: he was teaching us about velocity being the derivative of position in respect to time. He showed it to us through integration and graphically. I naturally felt that learning the same concept from so many different perspectives really solidified my understanding. And that's my goal for League of Legends: I don't just want to get lucky or get good or get a lot of kills. I really want to understand the game. The minutia. What is the takeaway message from it: what is the "thing of value". Perhaps it is to face ignorance with courage (which is what a liberal arts education does to you). I am hopeful that things will get better from here on out.
There is a weird phenomenon with me playing with friends or people I know. I'm not sure if my performance decreases because I'm distracted, or if it's because I feel mentally relaxed around them. I have no idea what it is about having company, but it can be unnerving to distressing. I probably have to get over this since people really like to talk to each other while playing.
You know, I think I'm definitely missing some major information while playing. I feel like there is something that everyone else understands even if they're newer to the game than I am. There must be some sort of rhythm (keyword of the day!) to the game that I'm just not picking up. Yes, it worries me. I know I shouldn't be complaining since it's only Day 2 out of many days others have been playing, but I just want to make sure I'm making enough progress. In a more negative light, I guess you could call my "progress" in the game my "stasis". Then again only time will tell if my stats look better.








No comments:
Post a Comment