So yesterday I realized how terrible I was and decided to look at some stuff before I slept. Here's what I looked at:
This is essentially a guide on how to play as Ahri, although I cannot for the life of me remember all the details/understand everything that's in here. I did all of this before I went to bed at about 1 AM.
My main fear right now is that my school work will suffer immensely, but right now I'm staying more than afloat.
I also made a league friend, MagykBlade.
Today I played 6 games, from 4:30 PM today to about 6:00 PM, then another after dinner (8:00 PM ish).
Things I learned:
-You'll
probably have more success if you try to leave the middle lane more often.
-If
you go into the other 2 lanes from the forest, you can save people's lives...
and take their kills : /
-There
is a rhythm to killing the minions, but I still can't seem to get it right off
the bat...
-People
who have attacks with long ranges will always "steal" your kills. (I
put steal in parenthesis because it's kind of a fair trade at this point.)
-It
takes 880 to buy a chalice, and the other things that I need typically fall in
the 800 range, so I should wait until I get that much money.
-The
forest is your friend. I love walking through there.
-It
is a bad idea to have no one in one lane. It makes the game so much
unnecessarily longer than it really should be.
-Caitlyn
just kills everything.
-It's
easy to kill Lux for some reason.
-Exchange
blows with the enemy, but always make the bot think (lol I know) it's winning.
Then it will not retreat, and you have enough cooldown time to start readying a
combo or something.
-Oh
my god my "q" is beautiful when it's ranked up high enough.
Things I need help with/want to understand:
-Still
want to know how to use "D"
-What
is ability damage and how does it differ from other damage?
-What
do I do in a close-combat situation where I can't really charge around?
-How
far should I be from the enemy when attacking? What is a good distance from the
enemy?
-How
the hell do I not waste time going back to Teemo's uncle at CVS and then run
all the way back to help my teammates out?
-Should
I really aim to get the chalice of harmony first thing or should I go back and
buy another Doran's ring or some other item etc.
-What
should I get after I get Athene's Unholy Grail and the Ramadan Hat?
-When
is a good time to get the speed boots?
-What
can I do so people stop running away? (lol)
-What
is an optimal combo?
-Can
I get any items in the shop I can use as attacks, and if so, which ones should
I get?
Thoughts:
That
one game though when I actually killed enemies thirteen times. Oh my god. that
was very cool. Still, people who are smurfs are still obnoxious as hell.
Finally
there are no rampant annoying ass Ryzes anywhere. I also learned that since I'm
mid, Annie almost always spawns as the mid enemy, and the only thing annoying
about her is that burning flame thing that traps you. This is kind of easy to
avoid since you can kind of exchange blows.
I
definitely feel like I'm improving, but I feel like my character is designed a
certain way... kind of like Ahri's not really meant to dole out loads of
damage. She's more of a "let's finish this up after some really long
dueling" kind of character. I could be entirely wrong though.







No comments:
Post a Comment