Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Day 7: HOW MUCH IS THE FISH





This is the theme









Today was a more lax day since I really had to catch up on school work. So today I played a few games. I played more nami games, and oh my god I love nami. She is so good. And I was landing q like 9/10 times. It was super special awesome.

I definitely feel like I’m getting better, and I’m starting to feel like I’m not too terrible. This is a good sign.

Today I watched an xChinNin video about Ahri (ADC?). I watched it a grand total of 3 times because I CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS SAYING:

  1. He has an accent
  2. He uses league terminology
  3. He uses his own made up terminology
  4. He talks fast

I mean this video is 3 minutes 51 seconds long. And you know what, it didn’t help me today because I didn’t play as Ahri!!!!

Yeah, I’m really looking forward to playing an Ahri mid. That would make me happy. You know, I actually don’t want to get ranked. I was always noncompetitive. I never liked competing against others. I’m good under pressure (even in life or death situations) but just not in cases where I have to prove myself to others by outperforming someone. I’m really going to have to think about it.

You know, my teammates still yell at me from time to time, but not as much now. It used to bother me that so many people are smurfs, but for some odd reason it didn’t cross my mind once today that somone was a smurf. You know, I don’t know why. It could be that I didn’t play as many games as I usually do to really care/notice it, or it could be that I’m getting good enough that they don’t bother me, or the more likely option: I’m coming to terms with how much I actually suck.




I Will Follow You To The Ends of The Earth: A Nami x Lucian fic : Part 1


Once upon a time, there was a man named Lucian. He was sad that Thresh killed his wife/waifu Senna, and that was sad and stuff. But you know, fuck Senna… because NAMI


So one morning while Lucian was walking around the Shadow Isles, there was a beautiful shining object floating in the emerald ocean. It looked almost like a beam of light-- no, it was a huge pearl.

What was a giant glowing pearl doing in the middle of the ocean? The one holding the pearl was a beautiful sea siren mermaid goddess hawt creature sexy lady fish woman named Nami.

“Oh, are you the human who has the moonstone?” she asked.

“What?!” responded Lucian, shocked, but mostly annoyed.

Nami, was upset. As the new avatar tidecaller, she needed to get the pearl to save her people.

“I need you to help me. My people are in danger. You need to help me find the moonstone.”

Lucian had heard of the fabled moonstone and its light bearing powers-- it was indeed a powerful treasure capable of unworldy feats. One of which may bring him back Senna.

“I will help you one from the sea, but please tell me your name tidecaller.”

“My name is Nami.”

“And mine is Lucian.”


TO BE CONTINUED



What I learned:

-How to land q
-How to assist correctly
-How to build for support (sort of)
-How to use exhaust
-Basic team fight mechanics
-How to support my adc
-I love my adc like I love my baby momma

What I need to know/understand:

-I STILL CAN’T FUCKING USE MY ACTIVE ITEMS IDK Y
-How/when to use ignite as Ahri
-How to get kills as Ahri
-How not to get butt raped as Ahri (backdoored)
-League terminology
-What is a blue pill
-What is getting blue
-When do you report MIA
-When should I start lane travelling
-As nami support, starting potions do I get, and in what ratio?
-As Ahri, should I opt for a mana pot and a health pot, or 2 health pots
-When is a good time to recall as support?
-Should I recall as support when my ADC is not in lane?
-How much should I push lane if I know the enemies in that lane have recalled and the jungler went mid?
-As support, how much should I push if I am alone in general?
-How to land normal attacks on enemies in laning phase/early game without getting brutally licked and kicked (licked as in “a good lickin’”, not as in “let me lick your balls”)
-How to throw Nami’s bobble (bubble) at enemies to get away
-How to get more assists
-HOW TO NOT GET YELLED AT BY NOODLESGAMING FOR UNDERBUFFING OR OVERBUFFING GOD
-What to do when you think you’re going to die, but your teammates are there with you in full health and shits about to go 5 v 5

-What to do when everyone’s in mid but you’re mysteriously far from them

No comments:

Post a Comment